research guides: yoca: guide to climate change research: scholarly and newspaper articles

databases for scholarly research on climate change

looking for scholarly research on the topic of climate change? these databases are a great place to start!

environmental history bibliography this link opens in a new window
the bibliography contains over 45,000 annotated citations to books, articles, and dissertations published from 1633 to the present and is updated online quarterly. approximately 1,000 citations are added each year. recent additions also appear quarterly in the “new scholarship” section of the journal environmental history.
greenfile this link opens in a new window
covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
sciencedirect this link opens in a new window
includes over 1800 full-text journals. subjects covered include: biology, business, chemistry, medicine, nursing, physics etc.
web of science this link opens in a new window
multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. coverage: 1975-

master journal list

newspaper articles

how does climate change impact local communities? what narratives about climate change circulate in the media? you can likely find answers to these types of questions through a newspaper article search. these databases allow you to search multiple newspapers through a single search.

canadian major dailies (formerly canadian newsstand major dailies) this link opens in a new window
includes 15 full-text canadian major daily newspapers. earliest coverage: 1977-
gateway to northwestern ontario history [includes thunder bay district news index] this link opens in a new window
this is a subject index which brings together newspaper and magazine articles on thunder bay and northwestern ontario. this index includes more than 50,000 headlines over the past 16+ years.
icon - international coalition on newspapers - index only this link opens in a new window
icon provides a freely accessible database of bibliographic information for more than 25,000 newspaper titles from participating institutions. newspapers which are available in the center for research libraries may be requested for interlibrary loan via racer.
nexis uni plus (formerly lexis nexis academic) this link opens in a new window
more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, nexis uni helps 世界杯2022赛程表淘汰赛 find credible sources including:
• print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts,
newswires and blogs
• local, regional, national and international newspapers
with deep archives
• extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and
statutes, including u.s. supreme court decisions
since 1790
• business information on more than
80 million u.s. and international companies and more
than 75 million executives