journal article electronic databases. newspapers & magazines - indigenous learning - inuit

key article databases

bibliography of indigenous peoples in north america (formerly bibliography of native north americans) this link opens in a new window
bibliographic database covering all aspects of native north american culture, history, and life coverage: works published from the 16th century to the present.

indigenous studies portal
the indigenous studies portal (iportal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. the iportal content has a primary focus on indigenous peoples of canada with a secondary focus on north american materials and beyond.

canadian business & current affairs database (cbca) this link opens in a new window
combines full text and indexed content from all four cbca database subsets (business, current events, education, and reference). subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of canadian sources anywhere. with over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles coverage: 1971 -
full text content 1985 –
cpi.q (canadian periodical index) this link opens in a new window
bilingual resource to more than 400 english- and french-language journals, including more than 30 american titles dealing with north american and international issues. it provides both canadian and worldwide coverage of mainstream and academic periodicals, as well as 80 business journals. it includes some full-text titles. coverage: 1980-

inuit studies
print copies available 2nd floor, chancellor paterson library, e 99 e7i61
holdings: v.3 (1979)-v.39 (2015)
nunatsiaq news = nunatsiark
newspaper of record for nunavut, and the nunavik territory of quebec.
print copies available library 5th floor, e 99 e7n914
inuktitut magazine
a magazine produced by the inuit tapiriit kanatami which is the national representational organization committed to protecting and advancing the rights and interests of inuit people in canada.