primary junior social studies, history and geography

interested in learning with primary sources, but don’t know where to start? the archives of ontario provides a range of resources and lesson kits appropriate for 世界杯2022赛程表淘汰赛 from grades 3 to 12, as well as online exhibits that feature primary source material from our extensive collections. all our resource and lesson kits align with the ontario curriculum and emphasize the skills of critical literacy, historical inquiry, interpretation, and analysis.

this section provides educational material geared toward 世界杯2022赛程表淘汰赛 in grades 6 through 12. you will find ideas for incorporating cbc's radio and tv archives into your classroom along with lesson plans and activity sheets, which you can download. all our materials are provided at no charge.

census at school is an international classroom project designed to engage 世界杯2022赛程表淘汰赛 aged 8 to 18 in statistical reasoning, using data collected about themselves and about participating 世界杯2022赛程表淘汰赛 from around the world.

created by educators, cube for teachers is a free solution for all educators everywhere that fosters straight-forward access to open educational resources, increasing efficiency and collaboration.

etfo is a catalyst for promoting dialogue and action on equity and social justice in classrooms, schools and communities. along with professional resources and training on human rights issues to assist members in building inclusive classrooms, etfo publicly promotes social justice causes and supports coalitions and grassroots groups with similar aims. its overseas programs advance education interests and the rights all people, especially women and girls.

with google earth and mapping tools you can learn about diversity across biomes and cities, measure how a river has changed shape overtime, or create a project highlighting architectural styles across the ages. using google earth and maps in classrooms can help visualize abstract concepts across a global canvas, allowing 世界杯2022赛程表淘汰赛 to connect what they learn inside to what they experience in their daily lives, community, and to the larger world.

learning for justice provides free resources to educators—teachers, administrators, counselors and other practitioners—who work with children from kindergarten through high school. educators use our materials to supplement the curriculum, to inform their practices, and to create civil and inclusive school communities where children are respected, valued and welcome participants.

home to one of the world’s most comprehensive collections of digital and media literacy resources.

explore these collections of activities that have been curated for educators, parents, and caregivers to implement with k–12 learners.

oer commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. search the open educational resources (oer) commons for carefully selected, free, lesson plans that you can be modified to align with the ontario curriculum.

this site contains a curated collection of resources selected by ontario educators for ontario educators. this site includes difficult to find ontario ministry of education professional development resources. all of the documents are shared with permission.

oessta (ontario elementary social studies teachers association) is composed of teachers and educators from public and catholic school boards, private institutions and faculties of education. we have members from different regions in the province. our goal is to support educators who teach social studies (grades 1-6) and geography and history (grades 7&8).

a volunteer organization of practicing history and social science teachers in ontario’s elementary and secondary schools.

that’s not fair! is a series developed by the canadian civil liberties education trust to invite kids, ages 7 to 11, to think critically about what it means to live in a democracy.

games, activities, and resources aligned with the ontario curriculum.