primary junior language arts/literacy

from 49thshelf.com, an organization dedicated to promoting canadian books, 49thkids includes a database of canadian children's books searchable by genre, age range, grade level, or theme. themed book lists recommends great books for different kinds of readers. a monthly series called notes from a children’s librarian, pinpoints perfect selections for canadian school curricula or themes. also includes teacher resources and reading guides.

find books at an appropriate reading and interest level for the children in your life. tracking down books that can make a positive and memorable contribution to a child’s life has never been easier! - see more at: http://bookcentre.ca/resources/how-to-choose-a-book#howtochoosebyage

canadian children's writers & illustrators share readings of their books online.

created by educators, cube for teachers is a free solution for all educators everywhere that fosters straight-forward access to open educational resources, increasing efficiency and collaboration.

the forest of reading® is canada’s largest recreational reading program! this initiative of the ontario library association (ola) offers ten reading programs to encourage a love of reading in people of all ages.

oer commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. search the open educational resources (oer) commons for carefully selected, free, lesson plans that you can be modified to align with the ontario curriculum.

onlit is a comprehensive hub for empowering educators to provide evidence-base systematic and explicit instruction aligned with the new ontario language and français curricula.

this site contains a curated collection of resources selected by ontario educators for ontario educators. this site includes difficult to find ontario ministry of education professional development resources. all of the documents are shared with permission.

provides access to lessons, interactives, calendar activities, and professional development.

games, activities, and resources aligned with the ontario curriculum.