research guides: control engineering: find journal articles

key article databases

compendex this link opens in a new window
access to over five million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in all areas of engineering. coverage: 1969-
ieee/xplore this link opens in a new window
access to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature coverage: 1988-
sciencedirect this link opens in a new window
includes over 1800 full-text journals. subjects covered include: biology, business, chemistry, medicine, nursing, physics etc.

other databases

astm (compass) standards
contains full-text active standards.

chemical abstracts - note restricted hours of access this link opens in a new window
comprehensive coverage of the world's chemical literature. restricted hours of access: 8:00 am sunday to 5:00 am monday, 5:00 pm to 5:00 am monday to friday. 5:00 pm friday to 6:00 pm saturday. coverage: 1907 -
greenfile this link opens in a new window
covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
science citation index expanded this link opens in a new window
access to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. coverage: 1975- and conference proceedings 1990-present.

search it all - chemistry and applied sciences
a collection of hundreds of databases limited to specific subject areas in chemistry, technology, applied science

synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science this link opens in a new window
information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. lakehead has access to collections 1 and 2.

can't find the book/article you need in our collection?

use omni to place all requests for interlibrary loan materials. search for your item in omni (make sure you are signed in to place the request), and click on the "get it from another library" link.

see our video for more details.

more illo details and contact information

key article databases

acm digital library (association for computing machinery) this link opens in a new window
the acm digital library provides access to all acm journals and magazines online, as well as conference proceedings; more than 750,000 pages of downloadable text. in addition, it provides access to non-acm journals and proceedings available from affiliated organizations, such as the computing research repository (corr). the acm dl is a vast collection of citations and full text from acm journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.

the database contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in acm periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
compendex this link opens in a new window
access to over five million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in all areas of engineering. coverage: 1969-
ieee/xplore this link opens in a new window
access to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature coverage: 1988-