zotero guide

did you know that ebsco, proquest databases, nexis uni plus, and scholars portal journals have a cite feature that allows you to format your citation into apa, chicago, mla etc.? see below for specific instructions for each database.

in ebsco databases:

run your search and click on a citation you wish to put into your bibliography and then click on cite which appears on the right-hand side of the screen.

you can then pick your format style, copy and paste the citation and either save it in a word document or email it to yourself.

in proquest databases:

run your search and mark the citation you wish to add to your bibliography. click on cite which appears just above your results.

a new window will open. select your output style from the drop-down menu and copy and paste your citation into your document.

in nexis uni plus:

run your search and mark the citation you wish to add to your bibliography. click on the export bibliographic references icon (it looks like an open book) which appears on the top right corner.

a new window will open. under export window, click on display bibliographic information in a new window and then select your formatstyle: mla, apa or chicago from the drop-down menu.

click on export and your citation will be displayed in a new window.

in scholars portal journals:

run your search and click on a citation you wish to put into your bibliography. click on save citation and a drop-down menu will open.  under quickbib, click on the style you prefer.

a new window will open. you can cut and paste your citation, email, print or save it.

what is easybib?

easybib is a free online tool which helps generate a bibliography in apa, chicago or mla format.

every article in google scholar includes a cite option which will show you how to format your article in mla, apa and chicago format.

simply run a search and click on cite underneath the citation. a new window will open and you can cut and paste the citation into your document.

worldcat is a free database which allows you to search for millions of books and other items.

each book or other resource includes a cite option which formats your citation into the following format styles: apa, chicago, harvard, mla and turabian.

these citations can then be cut and pasted into your document.

what is zoterobib?

zoterobib helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software.