- library
- research guides
- northern studies: northern canada/ circumpolar north
- gov docs/statistical sources
northern studies: northern canada/ circumpolar north
government documents search
search canadian government documents
statistics - ebooks (print copies also available)
- northern indicators (indian and northern affairs canada)statistics detailing demographics, education, labour force, income, economic overview, retail, resources, and public finance. north (nsrc - 5th fl.) ha 747 n86
- nunavut census profile: 2016includes statistical indicators relating to population, economics, education, social issues (family structure, housing), and health care.
- population projections by aboriginal identity in canada, 2006 to 2031this analytical report presents projections of the canadian population by aboriginal identity, place of residence, and other variables of interest for the period 2006-2031.
north (nsrc - 5th fl.) e 78 c2a25m6 2011 & online - aboriginal peoples in canada : first nations people, metis and inuit : national household survey, 2011north (nsrc - 5th fl.) e 78 c2t86 2013 & online
- aboriginal peoples and language : national household survey (nhs), 2011north (nsrc - 5th fl.) pm 231 l27 2013 & online
statistics - online resources
- cansim (statistics canada)cansim (canadian socio-economic information management system) is statistics canada’s database providing access to current and historical time series data on a wide variety of subjects.
- conference board of canada: e-datathe conference board of canada: e-data provides economic intelligence on canada, the provinces, metropolitan areas and the united states.
note: e-data contains raw data which can be downloaded.
historical data is also available from cansim (statistics canada) database, canada mortgage and housing corporation (cmhc) database, canadian real estate association (crea) mls® databases and reports, and us data including macro-economy, labour statistics, and consumer and price indexes. - statistical and geographic data (crepuq)a browsable web site for aggregated statistical and geographic data including statistical products, census of canada products and geographic products.
- undata this link opens in a new windowundata is a data access system to all of the united nations databases. it brings un statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the un system.
currently, there are 14 databases and 6 glossaries containing over 55 million data points and covering a whole range of statistics including population, industry, energy, trade and national accounts.
- oecd health data this link opens in a new windowoffers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across oecd countries. it is an essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors in governments, the private sector and the academic community, to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems.
- arcticstat socioeconomic circumpolar databasearcticstat is a permanent, public and independent statistical database dealing with the countries, regions and populations of the circumpolar arctic.
statistics - print books
- profile of census divisions and subdivisions in nunavutprofile contains demographic information for characteristics such as population, language, occupation, family composition, housing, and labour force activity.
statistics canada (2nd fl.) ca1 bs95 c557 - profile of census divisions and subdivisions in the northwest territoriesprofile contains demographic information for characteristics such as population, language, occupation, family composition, housing, and labour force activity.
statistics canada (2nd fl.) ca1 bs95 c556 - profile of census divisions and subdivisions in the yukon territoryprofile contains demographic information for characteristics such as population, language, occupation, family composition, housing, and labour force activity.
statistics canada (2nd fl.) ca1 bs95 c555