not sure where to begin?
- accesssciencepremiere online science platform, featuring fully searchable content from mcgraw-hill's encyclopedia of science & technology, 10th edition.
classifications related to geology
resources in an academic library are organized by library of congress classification. the following call number ranges may contain resources of interest to those studying geology:
geology class qe 1-996
physical geography class gb 3-5030
soils class s 590-599
ereference books
- dictionary of geology and earth sciences bypublication date: 2014
- encyclopedia of geomorphologyprint also available: gb 400.3 e53 2004
- encyclopedia of global resources byprint also available: hc 85 e49 2010 (4 vols.)
- encyclopedia of soil scienceprint also available: s 592 e53 2006 (2 vols.)
print reference books
- dictionary of geophysics, astrophysics, and astronomycall number: 4th floor qb 14 d53 2001
- encyclopedia of quaternary sciencecall number: 4th floor qe 741 e53 2007
- encyclopedia of soil sciencecall number: 4th floor s 592 e53 2006
encyclopedic dictionary of hydrogeologycall number: 3rd floor gb 1001.4 p64 2009- general index to reports, geological survey of canadacall number: (2nd fl.) qe 185 a142 1885-1906
- index of publications of the geological survey of canadacall number: (2nd fl.) qe 185 a143 1845-1958
- treatise on invertebrate paleontologycall number: (main fl.) - non-circ qe 770 j74
call number: 4th floor qe 770 j74 - the water encyclopedia: hydrologic data and internet resourcescall number: 4th floor tc 403 w38 2007
