social work

includes practices related to family violence and food security as well as many others.

this publication discusses the social, economic, and demographic changes affecting the lives of canadians but was discontinued in 2012.

many publications and reports about canadian health, mental health, families and more.

the ncfv provides access to many publications on behalf of the family violence initiative, including overview papers, reports, discussion papers and handbooks on family violence issues.

includes publications about services to people with disabilities and other relevant information

alphabetical listing of reports and publications

presents information from the 2011 census of population for various levels of geography, including provinces and territories, census metropolitan areas, communities and census tracts.

compilation of over 80 indicators measuring the health of canadians, non- medical determinants of health, health system performance and community / health system characteristics at the levels of local health integration units, provinces, territories and canada. includes mortality rates, suicide and causes of death as well as statistics on alcohol consumption, cancer, teenage pregnancies, smoking, diabetes, obesity and other chronic health issues. also includes links to reference maps of health

a peer reviewed journal of accurate health information and superior analysis in one convenient source.

provides detailed statistics and analysis on a variety of topics and issues concerning canada's justice system.

indicates which earning levels are likely to fall below the poverty line

statistics from the department of health and human services

(whosis) - an interactive database bringing together core health statistics for the 193 who member states. it comprises more than 70 indicators, which can be accessed by way of a quick search, by major categories, or through user-defined tables.