- background information
- find journal articlestoggle dropdown
- nursing researchtoggle dropdown
- evidence based practice
- tutorialstoggle dropdown
- nclex
- apa and vancouver
- zotero guide
- ai and nursing
verify!
please remember to verify all your information while using ai tools!
also, don't forget to check with your professor about using ai tools!
ai search tools (these tools may require a personal subscription - they are not part of the library's databases)
- scite.aisearch the literature to transform the way you discover, evaluate, and understand research on any topic.
- researchrabbitsearch for papers and authors, monitor new literature, visualize research landscapes, and collaborate with colleagues.
- scholarcysummarize, analyze and organize your research
- semantic scholara free, ai-powered research tool for scientific literature
databases with ai features
- pubmed this link opens in a new windowcovers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. coverage: 1947-
- embase (via elsevier) this link opens in a new windowa biomedical and pharmaceutical database coverage: 1974-
search translators
- the polyglot search translatora tool for translating search strings across multiple databases.
- embase (via elsevier) this link opens in a new windowa biomedical and pharmaceutical database coverage: 1974-
generative ai tools
you have probably heard of chatgpt, but there are several other generative tools out there, as well as those integrating generative ai into tools you already use. some write essays, and others improve email etiquette or give conversational responses to queries. these are informational, not links to lu subscriptions.